用户注意事项

  1. 网站内所显示的景点实况气象数据是由最接近景点的气象站提供,但并不表示气象站必然位于同一地区。若附近的气象站没有数据提供时,会使用天文台总部、京士柏及天星码头气象站的数据代替,而更新时间的左旁亦会出现图标 ▲ 。
  2. 由于气象站及景点的位置在地形及高度上的差异,所以网站显示的天气资料可能与景点的实际情况有分别。
  3. 网站内所显示的景点天气预报由自动九天预测产品提供。自动九天预测产品:
    1. 产品均使用计算机预报系统直接输出,过程不经人手修订,其预测与天文台发出的预测或个别气象站所录得的数据可能有出入。请参考本港地区天气预测
    2. 产品约于每天中午和午夜前更新;前者显示由当天中午至第九天午夜的逐小时预测;后者显示由当天午夜至第九天午夜的逐小时预测。
    3. 每个天气图示描述每三小时期间所预计的云量以及雨量。例如∶17时的天气图示是指14至17时所预计的云量以及雨量。当中云量分别由低、中、高云组成,而分别代表小雨(0.5毫米或以上),以及中雨或以上(10毫米或以上)的情况。
    4. 每日的降雨概率预报表示该站点附近在某天内出现0.5毫米或以上降雨的机会率。降雨概率分6个等级:<10%, 20%, 40%, 60%, 80% 和 >90%。举例来说:若降雨概率为60%时,即指当天约有6成的机会出现降雨,亦相当于每预测100次,平均约有60次左右出现降雨;根据验证统计,预测与实况出现降雨次数的误差平均为10次左右。另外要注意降雨概率只显示出现全港的降雨机会有多大,与降雨的面积大小、出现时段及长短、以至雨量的大小并无直接关系。
    5. 由于产品综合数个数值天气预报模式的输出,个别模式的预报误差会局限了产品在预测极端天气事件的能力。
    6. 产品乃基于一个多模式集成预报系统制作而成。该预报系统综合多个全球数值天气模式及香港天文台中尺度模式的输出,先利用香港及珠江三角洲区域收集的实况观测数据对模式预测作出修正,再按照各模式的过去表现以订定其比重,再集合成集成预报。有关该预报系统的详细技术资料可参阅香港天文台短文第1064号(只提供英文版)。
  4. 系统需求
    1. 大部分近年的浏览器均能用于浏览「香港旅游天气资讯网」。本网站采用 HTML 5 标准,并没有使用只适用于某种浏览器的功能。不过,每部电脑所显示的网页元素及字型均有些微差异,而每位使用者或会调校不同的预设字型大小及萤幕解像度。因此,根据不同电脑系统的配置,本网站的网页显示或会不同。以最新版本的微软 Internet Explorer(版本 10或以上),Edge,Mozilla Firefox,Safari 及 Google Chrome 浏览器阅读本网站效果最佳。若你仍然使用这些浏览器的旧版本,我们建议你尽快更新至最新版本。请浏览以下网页以更新你的浏览器:
    2. 为求最佳的阅读效果,我们建议你启动浏览器的 JavaScript。若你关闭 JavaScript,本网站则不能撷取天气资料。而你或不能使用本网站的功能,例如展示天气资料或景点照片模式。
  5. 点击网页内的”景点介绍”会把用户浏览器连结到DiscoverHongKong.com的网页。
  6. 网站内地图资料源自 Google Maps ,使用地图须受Google服务条款约束。地图下载速度与其伺服器反应有关,下载有时可能需要较长时间。


鸣谢李子祥博士、江力华先生、文锦豪先生及刘慧薇女士为网站提供照片。

Notes to Users

  1. The actual meteorological data for the tourist attraction displayed in this website is provided by nearby weather stations, and is not necessarily from a station in the same region. In case meteorological data is not available from nearby stations, data from other meteorological stations at the Headquarters of the Observatory, King’s Park, and Star Ferry will be used instead. If this is the case, the symbol ▲ will appear to the left of the updated time.
  2. Owing to the difference in topography and altitude between the location of the tourist attraction and the nearby weather stations, users should note that weather information displayed on the website may be different from actual conditions.
  3. The weather forecast for the tourist attraction in this website is provided by the automatic 9-day weather forecast product. About the automatic 9-day weather forecast product:
    1. The products are directly generated from a computer forecast system without manual adjustments, and may be different from the official weather forecasts issued by the Observatory or the measurements recorded at individual weather stations. Please refer to the official forecasts issued by the Observatory.
    2. The products are updated twice a day at around noon and midnight. The former provides hourly forecasts from noon the same day to midnight on the ninth day. The latter provides hourly forecasts from midnight the same day to midnight on the ninth day.
    3. The weather icon describes both the cloud cover and the rainfall expected over the corresponding 3-hour period. For example, the weather icon at 17H corresponds to 14-17H. Cloud cover takes low, medium and high clouds into account, and the rain categories with icons and representing light rain (0.5 mm or above) and moderate rain or heavier (10 mm or more) respectively.
    4. The daily forecast of the probability of precipitation (PoP) indicates the chance of rain (with rainfall of 0.5 mm or more) at the station on a certain day and it has six categories: <10%, 20%, 40%, 60%, 80% and >90%. For example, if PoP is 60%, it means that the probability of rain occurrence at the station is around 60% on that day. In other words, rain occurs about 60 times on average in every 100 forecasts, with the error of around 10 times on average from the actual number of occurrence according to the verification statistics. It should be noted that PoP only indicates how likely there will be rain, and it is not directly related to the size of area affected by rain, the time of rain occurrence, its duration or intensity.
    5. As the products integrate the outputs of a number of NWP models, errors in individual NWP model forecasts will limit the capability of the products in predicting extreme weather events.
    6. vi. The products are generated using a multi-model consensus forecast system, which integrates the outputs of a number of global numerical weather prediction (NWP) models as well as the mesoscale model of the Hong Kong Observatory. The model outputs are first corrected based on the observation data collected at various weather stations over Hong Kong and the Pearl River Delta. A consensus forecast is then derived by combining the corrected model forecasts weighted according to their past performance. Technical details of the forecast system are available from the Hong Kong Observatory Article No. 1064.
  4. System Requirements
    1. The webpages on "Hong Kong Weather Information For Tourists" (This website) are viewable on most modern browsers. This website follows the HTML 5 standard and does not make use of browser-specific features. However, each computer system displays website elements or fonts slightly differently and the default font size and screen resolution may have been adjusted on browsing computers. As a result, the webpages on this website may be displayed differently on computer systems with different configurations. The webpages on this website are best viewed with the latest version of Microsoft Internet Explorer(Version 10 or above), Edge, Mozilla Firefox, Safari or Google Chrome. To update your browsers, please visit one of the websites listed below:
    2. For the best viewing experience, we suggest that you enable JavaScript on your browser. If you disable JavaScript, the website is not able to load weather information data and you are not able to use most of the features in this website such as displaying actual weather information or displaying tourist spot in photo view.
  5. The hyperlink “Attraction Info” on the webpages will direct users to the DiscoverHongKong.com
  6. The geographical information on this website comes from Google Maps and the usage is subject to Google's Terms of Use. The downloading speed depends on the responsiveness of its servers and sometimes it may take a longer time to complete the download.


Photo courtesy: Dr Lee Tsz Cheung, Mr Kong Lik Wa, Mr Man Kam Hoo and Ms Ada Lau Wai Mei.